59th Canadian Symposium on Water Quality 

Glen Daigger Best Poster Presentation (Second Place)

“Biochar as an Effective Adsorbent for Long-Chain PFCAs in Wastewater Treatment”

~Sepideh Nasrollahpour

2021 Award to Best Doctoral Thesis 

 “Advanced biofilter systems for the efficient removal of microcystin-leucine arginine and major water pollutants”



pratik kumar

2021 Award to Best Theoretical Oriented Paper 

 “Simple Technoeconomic Approach to Chlortetracycline Removal from Wastewater Treatment Plant”


pratik kumar & rama pulicharla

2020  International Outreach Award

“Treatment and disposal of ciprofloxacin and its metal complexes in wastewater treatment plants”


Agnieszka Cuprys

2020  Next Generation Scientist  Award

“Biohydrogen production using crude glycerol as sustainable feedstock”


Vinayak Laxman Pachapur

2019 Save the Environment (STE) International Achiever Award 

 Distinguished Work i the Fields of Environmental Sustainability and Application of Green Chemistry as Ecological Alternatives to Chemical Antibiotics, bestowed for Social Impact



Satinder Brar

2019  Eddy Wastewater Process-Principles Medal

“Acute Impact of Chlortetracycline on Nitrifying and Denitrifying Process”



Rama Pulicharla & Satinder Brar

2017  University Research Award

“Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science “



Satinder Kaur Brar

2017  Ph.D. Innovation  Award

“Biohydrogen production using crude glycerol as sustainable feedstock”


Vinayak Laxman Pachapur